FRETZ MEN AG
Hallwilerweg 4, 5615 Fahrwangen, Switzerland
Phone +41 56 676 60 10, Fax +41 56 676 60 39
info@fretz-men.ch, www.fretz-men.ch

Largest manufacturer of men’s footwear in Switzerland

FRETZ MEN stands for first class men’s footwear made in Switzerland. Our manufacturing unit in Fahrwangen, Switzerland, is the centre for development and production. Here the long-standing family business’ 75 employees produce about half a million pairs of top quality men’s shoes per year. As an expert for GORE-TEX®, FRETZ MEN provides the major part of its collection with this technology. FRETZ MEN shoes are available worldwide from specialist retailers in more than 25 countries from Scandinavia to Taiwan.

Learn more about

FRETZ MEN in our PDF-brochure
(PDF in deutsch, français, italiano)
our current collection
retailers close to you

The FRETZ MEN factory in Fahrwangen, Switzerland.

First class footwear made in Switzerland

FRETZ MEN offers men’s high-end shoes made in Switzerland. We use selected materials, cutting-edge design, efficient production and excellent customer service. But our shoes are only as good as our staff. They are our most important asset – that’s why we take good care of them.

Our most important asset: our staff.

High ethical standards

FRETZ MEN is 100% family owned by the descendants of its original founder Hans Fretz. Such dedication includes social responsibility for the employees, for example in terms of progressive working conditions. In addition, the company focuses on environment-friendly production and collaborates only with suppliers complying with current international environment and working standards.

More than 100 years of Swiss family tradition

It all started in 1903 when Hans Fretz founded a shoe factory in Aarau, Switzerland. For many years, children’s, ladies’ and men’s footwear as well as slippers were successfully produced at different locations.

In 1965 FRETZ MEN AG was founded as an independent company in Fahrwangen. The original business objective has proved successful up to today: the specialisation on high-quality men’s footwear at an attractive price. Relying on this corporate philosophy, the Swiss enterprise has since sold more than 25 million pairs of men’s shoes. A man likes his FRETZ MEN shoes.

FRETZ MEN has counted on GORE-TEX® technology since 1993 and is now a leading expert in the field. Nowadays the majority of the FRETZ MEN collection is provided with GORE-TEX®. In spring 2010, the innovative, highly breathable and waterproof GORE-TEX® SURROUNDTM Technology was added.

The enterprise has been fully family-owned by Hans Fretz‘ descendants since its inception. FRETZ MEN today is the largest manufacturer of men’s footwear in Switzerland and internationally established, not least because of its strong commitment.

Charismatic Mr Switzerland

Renzo Blumenthal has been FRETZ MEN’s brand ambassador since 2009. The qualified agronomist from the Canton of Graubünden, Mr Switzerland 2005, remains popular and for many the incarnation of the ideal Swiss man. In addition to working as a farmer and model, Renzo Blumenthal distributes several bio-products under his own label.

www.renzo-blumenthal.ch

FRETZ MEN AG
Hallwilerweg 4, 5615 Fahrwangen, Schweiz
Telefon 056 676 60 10, Fax 056 676 60 39
info@fretz-men.ch, www.fretz-men.ch

Grösster Hersteller von Herrenschuhen in der Schweiz

FRETZ MEN steht für erstklassige Schweizer Herrenschuhe. Die Entwicklung und Montage erfolgt in Fahrwangen in der Schweiz. Hier beschäftigt das traditionsreiche Familienunternehmen 75 Mitarbeitende. Sie produzieren pro Jahr rund eine halbe Million Paar Herrenschuhe in bester Qualität. Als Spezialist für GORE-TEX® ist ein Grossteil der Kollektion von FRETZ MEN mit dieser Technologie ausgerüstet. Die Marke ist weltweit in über 25 Ländern von Skandinavien bis Taiwan im Schuhfachhandel erhältlich.

Erfahren Sie mehr über

FRETZ MEN in unserer PDF-Firmenbroschüre
(PDF in english, français, italiano)
unsere aktuelle Kollektion
die Händler in Ihrer Nähe

Die FRETZ MEN-Fabrik in Fahrwangen.

Erstklassige Schuhe in Schweizer Qualität

FRETZ MEN bietet Ihnen qualitativ hochstehende Herrenschuhe aus Schweizer Produktion. Dazu setzen wir auf ausgewählte Materialien, aktuelles Design, eine effiziente Produktion und starke Serviceleistungen. Unsere Schuhe sind jedoch nur so gut, wie es unsere Mitarbeitenden sind. Sie sind unser wichtigstes Kapital – entsprechend tragen wir ihnen Sorge.

Unser wichtigstes Kapital: unsere Mitarbeitenden.

Hohe ethische Werte

FRETZ MEN befindet sich zu 100 Prozent im Familienbesitz der Nachkommen des ehemaligen Gründers Hans Fretz. Dieses Engagement für das Schweizer Traditionsunternehmen ist verbunden mit der sozialen Verantwortung gegenüber den Mitarbeitenden, zum Beispiel in Form von fortschrittlichen Arbeitsbedingungen. Das Unternehmen setzt zudem auf eine umweltschonende Produktion und arbeitet nur mit Lieferanten, die sich an die aktuell international gültigen Umwelt- und Arbeits-Standards halten.

Über 100 Jahre Schweizer Familientradition

Alles beginnt 1903 mit der Gründung der Schuhwarenfabrik durch Hans Fretz in Aarau in der Schweiz. Während vielen Jahren werden an verschiedenen Standorten mit Erfolg Kinder- und Hausschuhe, Damenschuhe und Herrenschuhe produziert.

1965 entsteht die FRETZ MEN AG in Fahrwangen als eigenständiges Tochterunternehmen. Das damalige Geschäftsziel hat sich bis heute bewährt: die Spezialisierung auf qualitativ hochwertige Herrenschuhe zum attraktiven Preis. Mit dieser Philosophie hat das Schweizer Unternehmen bis heute über 25 Millionen Paar Herrenschuhe verkauft. «Mann» steht auf FRETZ MEN.

Seit 1993 setzt das Unternehmen auf die GORE-TEX®-Technologie. FRETZ MEN verfügt über ein grosses Fachwissen in diesem Bereich. Heute ist ein Grossteil der FRETZ MEN-Kollektion mit GORE-TEX® ausgerüstet. Und seit Frühling 2010 auch mit der neuartigen, rundum atmungsaktiven und wasserdichten GORE-TEX® SURROUNDTM Technologie.

Seit der Gründung befindet sich das Unternehmen vollständig im Familienbesitz der Nachkommen von Hans Fretz. Nicht zuletzt dank diesem starken Bekenntnis ist FRETZ MEN heute der grösste Herrenschuhhersteller der Schweiz und international etabliert.

Mister Schweiz mit Ausstrahlung

Renzo Blumenthal ist seit 2009 Markenbotschafter von FRETZ MEN. Der diplomierte Landwirt aus dem Kanton Graubünden ist als Mister Schweiz 2005 bis heute sehr populär und verkörpert für viele das Idealbild eines Schweizers. Neben seiner Arbeit als Landwirt und Model vertreibt Renzo Blumenthal unter seinem eigenen Label zudem diverse Bio-Produkte.

www.renzo-blumenthal.ch